Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

NC Local Leadership Foundation


​The NCLM Local Leadership Foundation is dedicated to the training and education of North Carolina municipal elected leaders and appointed officials. Through its efforts, leaders who participate in the Foundation's programs will have enhanced leadership skills that will further advance cities and towns across the state. ​​

2021 of Board of Directors

​Ex-Officio Members

​Jennifer Robinson, President of NCLM Board of Directors

Paul Meyer, Executive Director of NCLM 

Maurice Smith,  President of LGFCU

Mike Smith, Dean of UNC School of Government

Board Members

​Mayor Gloristine Brown, Town of Bethel

Mayor Don Kingston, Town of Duck

Kenny Fl​​​​owers, Assistant Secretary for Rural Economic Development, NC Dept of Commerce

Mark McIntire, Duke Energy

Allen Atchley, Volvo Finance

Michael Lazzara, NC State Senator

Joycelyn Johnson, Wake Forest Baptist Health