Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Police Chiefs Advisory Committee

​​​​​​About the Committee

The League’s  Police Chiefs Advisory Committee was formed in 2013 as a tool to help Property & Casualty Trust and Workers' Compensation Trust members reduce officer injuries, vehicle accidents, and liability claims. The committee includes 12 police chiefs from across the state, from larger and small town alike. 

The chiefs meet regularly with the League’s risk control, claims, and underwriting staff. This working group is responsible for implementing the many training programs and services within the League's Shield Services, including the Law Enforcement Risk Review, which has seen tremendous success and has been endorsed by the North Carolina Association of Chiefs of Police. ​

Contact Joseph Graziano for additional information (609) 868-9553​ or complete this consulation request form​. 


  • Chief Steve Parker, Black Mountain Police Department
  • Chief Brent Phelps, Lenoir Police Department
  • Chief Duane Hampton, Hillsborough Police Department
  • Chief Jeff Leonard, Wake Forest Police Department
  • Chief Ron Davis, Weaverville Police Department
  • Chief Ryan Thompson, Pine Knoll Shores Police Department
  • Chief Andy LeBeau, Boone Police Department
  • Chief David Hess Roxboro Police Department
  • Chief Anthony Davis, Clinton Police Department
  • Chief Jeremy Humphries, Leland Police Department
  • Chief Jason Armstrong, Apex Police Department
  • Chief Mike Wagner, Siler City Police Department
  • Chief Jacqui Boykin, Zebulon Police Department

Chief Jeanne Miller, Davidson Police Department, Founding Member-Retired
Chief Jay Fortenberry, Edenton Police Department, Founding Member-Retired
Chief Penny Dunn, Davidson Police Department, Founding Member-Retired
Chief Chad Hawkins, Belmont Police Department, Found Member-Retired
​​Chief Jeff Ledford, Shelby Police Department, Founding Member-Retired