Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors 


Mayor Lestine Hutchens, Elkin

First Vice President
Mayor Bob Matheny, Zebulon

Second Vice President
Mayor Pro Tem Michael Lazzara, Jacksonville


League District 1: Mayor Roland Vaughan, Edenton

League District 2: Council Member William Pitt, Washington

League District 3: Council Member Earl Sheridan, Wilmington

League District 4: Mayor Jody McLeod, Clayton

League District 5: Council Member Lamont Wiggins, Rocky Mount

League District 7: Mayor David McNeill, Southern Pines

League District 9: Council Member Denise Adams, Winston-Salem

League District 11: Mayor Pro Tempore Dennis Bailey, Shelby

League District 12: Robert Scott, Franklin

At Large: Mayor Allen Thomas, Greenville

At Large: Council Member Jennifer Parsley, Concord

Western Manager: Alison Melnikova, Town Manager, Laurel Park

Eastern Manager: Richard Olson, City Manager, Elizabeth City

Clerk: Melissa Adams, Town Clerk, Hope Mills

Attorney: Patrick Baker, Durham

Undesignated Affiliate Rep.: Chief of Police Bence Hoyle, Cornelius


Paul A. Meyer, Executive Director

Jennifer M. Webb, Executive Liaison